National Council on Public History workshop

Join the creators of Omeka for a special workshop at the National Council on Public History annual meeting on April 2, 2009 9:00-11:00 in State Suite B of the Biltmore Hotel.

In this session, we will:

  • Introduce Omeka and provide a brief background on developing the software, and show examples of different types of websites created with Omeka.
  • Demonstrate Omeka's basic functionality, including managing a digital collection and building an online exhibit.
  • Discuss possibilities for customizing Omeka to suit institutional needs.

Spaces are limited and available on a first come, first served basis.

Notes and Examples

Sign Up

To sign up, please register or sign into the Documentation wiki. Click the edit link to open the page and add your name and email address to the list.

  • Example Person, person@institution.org
  1. Will Walker, walkerws@oneonta.edu
  2. Melissa Bingmann, mbingman@iupui.edu
  3. Leondra Burchall, edofficertsgf@logic.bm
  4. Steven Lubar, lubar@brown.edu
  5. Steve Burg, sbburg@ship.edu
  6. Eric Nystrom, eric.nystrom@rit.edu
  7. Laura Miller, lamil1@history.umass.edu
  8. Rachael Binning, rachael_binning@brown.edu
  9. Aliza Schiff, aliza_schiff@brown.edu
  10. Kate Freedman, kfreedma@history.umass.edu
  11. Kate Preissler, kpreissl@history.umass.edu
  12. Kate Thibodeau, kate@wistariahurst.org
  13. Amanda Goodheart, amanda.goodheart@gmail.com
  14. Karen Shinkawa, kshinkaw@history.umass.edu
  15. Will Stoutamire, William.Stoutamire@asu.edu
  16. Larry Cebula, LarryCebula@gmail.com
  17. Giovanna Peebles, giovanna.peebles@state.vt.us
  18. Mary Anne Kirk, mkirk@thinktv.org
  19. Tara White, twhite@mtsu.edu
  20. Kristen Rogers, krogers@utah.gov
  21. Susan McCormick, smccormick@albany.edu
  22. Jenna Leventhal, leventhal@bostonhistorycollaborative.org
    Waitlist